Someone Else

I wish last year would have turned out differently
You would have moved on by now
Everything would be so much easier
I hate who I am
You say get my certification
You say all this shit about me
Fuck you
You have done nothing but make my life hard
Nothing about this has been nice
Or happy
Or encouraging
Fuck you
Yeah your life hasn’t been what you  planned
But things come easy
Then you have the nerve to say I don’t know struggle
The first time I opened up to you
You made it about her
How much worse she had it
Go back to her
You compare me to her and the other
Everything comes back to them
But I’m crazy to think that
I don’t need you
I don’t need any man to treat me like that
I hope you’re happy
I’m not
You make me hate myself more
For everything I’ve let slide
Once again I let a man win
But it’s always my fault
Whatever the fuck it is
You twist it into my fault
You need to look at yourself
But it’s someone else right?

Published by

Disasters Queen

Who am I? Artist, Environmental Scientist.

Leave a comment