Show Me

I’m annoying
I nag too much
I push you
I expect too much
I overthink everything
I would be better off with someone like him
I don’t care
I am dramatic
I don’t know how to socialize
I never give you a break
I lie about what you say
I twist your words
I never give you your time
You’ve never said I was worth it
You’ve never said that you don’t want to lose me
Just that you don’t want it to be a waste of time
I’m trying
I’ve changed
But it’s never enough
You say I don’t give you a break
I’m so tired
Why
Just why
I have never felt like I was worth it
Felt like I tried
Felt like enough
Yet I’m here
I hold onto a future
A future that might not be there
You only look at the past
How much time might be wasted
Am I not worthy for your future
Am I just convenient
Am I what was easy
Am I you’re giving up
But you won’t listen
Won’t listen to how I’m feeling
Because its a fight then
You don’t see me
Don’t hear me
Don’t feel me
I’m becoming num
They say
Women end it mentally first
Months before physically
Maybe out of wanting
Praying
Hoping for that change
My love
Mentally I’m almost gone
I can’t do this much longer
If you want me
Show me

Published by

Disasters Queen

Who am I? Artist, Environmental Scientist.

Leave a comment